Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Our skype guest Lin-lin

Today our skype guest was Lin-lin from Taiwan. She is an English teacher at elementary school. She can speak Chinese, Taiwanese, English and a little Spanish. Her hobby is swimming, reading novels and listening to the radio. She told us that in Taiwan it only snows in the mountains. Lin-lin has never been to Russia, but she would like to visit Saint-Petersburg, and Ulyanovsk, too.

Lin-lin, nice to meet you and hope to talk to you again soon!

Saturday, October 20, 2012

A video about our school with questions

Here you can see our school, teachers and students. Please answer our questions about your country (in the comments, or you can make your own video!) :)

Friday, October 19, 2012

My name is Sofia and I am 14 years old and I am in year 7 at gymnasium № 1 . I have got lots of hobbies and interests. I love playing tennis and swimming with my friends. My hobbies are drawing and shopping. I am not at all a shy person. I am a kind and good person.
Ma name is Ann and I'm  from Ulyanovsk.I'm 14 years old and 8 year at gymnasium №1.
I have a lot of hobbies and interests.I love listening to music,playing the piano and drums,watching films and sitcoms,playing PS3 or computer games.I enjoy athletics,basketball,volleyball and football.I love taking fotos too.

I'm a slightly shy person.I always help my friends with their problems,but I can't help myself,because it's very  hard for me.Ans I don't know why it happens:(

  My name is Mary and I'm from Ulyanovsk. I'm 15 years old and I'm in year 10 at school №1. I've got lots of hobbies and interests. I love singing and reading books. I also do a lot of sport-fitness? swimming. I play in KVN: it's a game show in Russia? where people write jokes and tell them.
  I'm qute an ambitious person, because I want to go a good university and then get a job as a journalist. I'm not at all a shy person. I like talking to other confident people. I think I'm kind, funny and very loyal to my friends.
My name is Kate. I'm fourteen. I'm from Russia and I live in Ulyanovsk. I study in school number 38.
    I don't have many unusual hobbies. Evening I enjoy reading, but sometimes I prefer going out with my friends to siting home. Also I love watching films or sitcoms.
    I love talking in English and I study it.

    I'm slightly shy, but I have many friends. We are interested in art. And we want to study Spanish and go to Barcelona. I think it's interesting.